City of Schwabmünchen

Culture portal of the city of Schwabmünchen

Web design - WordPress

Programming and design culture portal city Schwabmünchen

Digital information platform for people involved in and interested in culture

Many people involved in and interested in culture will be familiar with the problem: There is often no central overview of all cultural topics in one's own city or region. Which event takes place when and where? Which regional artists are there to discover?

With the culture portal, we jointly realized a digital solution. Among others, the client, the city of Schwabmünchen - in particular the cultural office headed by Dr. Doris Hafner, as well as local cultural actors were involved.

All information can be viewed online and is thus even more up-to-date than in print format, for example. On the portal, under the categories Events, Culture is here, Rooms and Culture A-Z subdivided.

Programming and design culture portal city Schwabmünchen

All participate with

As the name Kulturportal suggests, this is a collaborative project. Organizers, artists and other cultural actors can publish their own information on the portal. The aim is to bring together all information relevant to culture on the portal in order to provide the best possible overview.

Programming and design culture portal city Schwabmünchen

Programming of the portal with WordPress

The open source editorial system WordPress served us as the core for the programming, which was adapted in the second step. The data entry was solved in such a way that all contributors only have the fields available that they need for their own purposes.

Programming and design culture portal city Schwabmünchen

Programming and design culture portal city Schwabmünchen

Support

Any software is only as good as the support it comes with. Together with the culture office, we are available to all contributors, especially for technical concerns. In addition, some extensions are conceivable to further expand the functionality.

Customer

City of Schwabmünchen

Project title

Culture portal of the city of Schwabmünchen

Branch

Public sector

Competencies

Web design, WordPress

Website

https://www.kultur-schwabmuenchen.de/

Image credits

various

Agency & customer becomes a we.

Creating great things can only be done together!

Stadt Schwabmünchen

Kulturportal der Stadt Schwabmünchen

Webdesign • WordPress

Programmierung und Design Kulturportal Stadt Schwabmünchen

Digitale Informationsplattform für Kulturschaffende und -interessierte

Viele Kulturschaffende und -interessierte werden das Problem kennen: Oft fehlt eine zentrale Übersicht zu allen kulturellen Themen in der eigenen Stadt bzw. Region. Wann findet wo welches Event statt? Welche regionalen Künstler gibt es zu entdecken?

Mit dem Kulturportal haben wir gemeinsam eine digitale Lösung realisiert. Beteiligt waren daran unter anderem der Auftraggeber, die Stadt Schwabmünchen – insbesondere das Kulturbüro unter Leitung von Dr. Doris Hafner, sowie lokale kulturelle Akteure.

Alle Informationen sind online einsehbar und damit noch aktueller als etwa im Printformat. Auf dem Portal wird unter den Kategorien Veranstaltungen, Kultur ist hier, Räume und Kultur A-Z unterteilt.

Programmierung und Design Kulturportal Stadt Schwabmünchen

Alle partizipieren mit

Wie der Name Kulturportal bereits verrät, handelt es sich um ein gemeinschaftliches Mitmach-Projekt. So können Veranstalter, Künstler und weitere Kultur-Akteure eigene Informationen auf dem Portal veröffentlichen. Ziel ist es, dass alle kulturrelevanten Informationen im Portal zusammengetragen werden um so eine bestmögliche Übersicht bieten zu können.

Programmierung und Design Kulturportal Stadt Schwabmünchen

Programmierung des Portals mit WordPress

Als Kernstück für die Programmierung hat uns das Open-Source Redaktionssystem WordPress gedient, welches im zweiten Schritt angepasst worden ist. Die Dateneingabe wurde so gelöst, dass alle Mitwirkenden nur die Felder zur Verfügung haben, die sie für die eigenen Zwecke benötigen.

Programmierung und Design Kulturportal Stadt Schwabmünchen

Programmierung und Design Kulturportal Stadt Schwabmünchen

Support

Jede Software ist nur so gut wie den Support, den man dazu anbietet. Gemeinsam mit dem Kulturbüro stehen wir allen Mitwirkenden, insbesondere bei technischen Anliegen, zur Seite. Zudem sind einige Erweiterungen denkbar, um die Funktionalität weiter auszubauen.

Kunde

Stadt Schwabmünchen

Projekttitel

Kulturportal der Stadt Schwabmünchen

Branche

Öffentliche Hand

Kompetenzen

Webdesign, WordPress

Website

https://www.kultur-schwabmuenchen.de/

Bildnachweise

diverse

Aus Agentur & Kunde wird ein Wir.

Großartiges erschaffen, das geht nur gemeinsam!