Backlink

A Backlink (engl. Back reference) describes a Hyperlink (short: link), which leads from a web page to a other website leads. Backlinks are also known under the terms inbound link or external links.

The number and quality of Backlinks is used in search engines for the Google ranking of a website used. The higher the number of high-quality Backlinksthe more helpful and interesting a domain seems to be on the Internet. A Backlink is in this case a kind of recommendation, a certain Visit website.

Meaning of Backlinks

Backlinks are fundamental for the search engine ranking. The higher the Number of high quality Backlinks on a web page, the higher this domain is rated by the search engine and Finally ranked.

Quality before quantity

It does me no good at all if my website has a lot of Backlinks but these are useless from the SEO (search engine optimization) point of view (keyword linkspam). Already a high quality Backlink on the other hand can achieve a lot of effect. Here, quality clearly takes precedence over quantity.

Google is committed to improving the quality of Backlinks and also to be able to detect link spam more quickly. With the Penguin Update (Webspam Update) Google wants Webspam in the search results contain. Webspam are unfair techniques for Google (keyword stuffing, link schemes), which domain owners use to achieve the highest possible hits in search results without being of any use to the site visitors. This can even lead to Google excluding affected websites from the search results.

A good Backlink can be recognized by the fact that the inserted Link content to the lecturer Text module fits. Also, the link should be on an overall content quality web page. In addition, the link should be on a page that Google considers a trustworthy classifies. For Google are Backlinks next to content, the most important ranking element for websites. If you want more page visitors, i.e. traffic on the page, you have to deal with the topic of Backlinks deal with.

Anchor text

The anchor text is the (usually blue marked) clickable text  or text module, behind which is a Link hides. If the anchor text is clicked, the user is redirected to the target page. The Google search engine also reads the anchor text and evaluates how relevant it is.

Types of backlinks

You can distinguish Backlinks about which objects they are linked to or about their importance for the ranking in search engines. This way Backlinks in dofollow or nofollow (engl. follow) can be classified. There are image links (image as link content) or trash links (links from spam pages).

Dofollow describes a link that a software program is to follow during readout. This link is therefore called up by search engine crawlers in order to forward to the destination stored in the link. Dofollow is a link which is crawled by search engines and as quality voice counted will.

Nofollow on the other hand, is a link that Google will not follow or redirect. Nofollow links are thus ignored in the rating by search engines. Google uses the nofollow attribute to curb comment spam or paid advertising links.

More topics in our Glossary

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Agency & customer becomes a we.

Creating great things can only be done together!

Backlink

Ein Backlink (dt. Rückverweis) beschreibt einen Hyperlink (kurz: Link), der von einer Webseite auf eine andere Webseite führt. Backlinks sind auch unter den Begriffen Inbound-Link oder externe Links bekannt.

Die Anzahl und Qualität der Backlinks wird in Suchmaschinen für das Google-Ranking einer Webseite verwendet. Je höher die Zahl hochwertiger Backlinks, desto hilfreicher und interessanter scheint eine Domain im Internet zu sein. Ein Backlink ist in diesem Fall eine Art Empfehlung, eine bestimmte Webseite zu besuchen.

Bedeutung von Backlinks

Backlinks sind grundlegend für das Suchmaschinenranking. Je höher die Zahl hochwertiger Backlinks auf einer Webseite ist, desto höher wird diese Domain von der Suchmaschine bewertet und letztendlich im Ranking eingestuft.

Qualität vor Quantität

Es nützt mir gar nichts, wenn meine Webseite über eine Vielzahl von Backlinks verfügt, diese aber aus SEO-Sicht (Suchmaschinen-Optimierung) nutzlos sind (Stichwort Linkspam). Bereits ein hochwertiger Backlink kann dagegen viel Wirkung erzielen. Hier gilt klar Qualität vor Quantität.

Google ist bemüht, die Qualität von Backlinks bewerten  und auch Linkspam schneller erkennen zu können. Mit dem Penguin Update (Webspam Update) will Google Webspam in den Suchergebnissen eindämmen. Webspam  sind für Google unlautere Techniken (keyword stuffing, link schemes), die Domain-Besitzer einsetzen, um möglichst hohe Treffer bei den Suchergebnissen zu erreichen, ohne den Seitenbesuchern dabei von Nutzen zu sein. Dies kann dann sogar dazu führen, dass Google betroffene Webseiten aus den Suchergebnissen ausschließt.

Einen guten Backlink erkennt man daran, dass der eingefügte Link inhaltlich zum referierenden Textbaustein passt. Auch sollte der Link auf einer insgesamt inhaltlich hochwertigen Webseite stehen. Außerdem sollte der Link auf einer Seite stehen, die Google als vertrauenswürdig einstuft. Für Google sind Backlinks neben dem Inhalt das wichtigste Ranking-Element für Webseiten. Möchte man mehr Seitenbesucher, also Traffic auf der Seite, muss man sich mit dem Thema Backlinks auseinander setzen.

Ankertext

Der Ankertext (engl. anchor text) ist der (meist blau markierte) klickbare Text  oder Textbaustein, hinter dem sich ein Link verbirgt. Wird der Ankertext angeklickt, wird man zur Zielseite weiter geleitet. Auch die Google Suchmaschine liest den Ankertext und bewertet, wie relevant dieser ist.

Arten von Backlinks

Unterscheiden kann man Backlinks daran, über welche Objekte sie verlinkt sind oder über ihre Bedeutung für das Ranking in Suchmaschinen. So können Backlinks in dofollow oder nofollow (engl. folgen) eingeteilt werden. Es gibt Bildlinks (Bild als Linkinhalt)  oder auch Trashlinks (Links von Spamseiten).

Dofollow beschreibt einen Link, dem ein Softwareprogramm beim Auslesen folgen soll. Dieser Link wird also von Suchmaschinen-Crawlern aufgerufen, um zu dem im Link hinterlegten Ziel weiter zu leiten. Dofollow ist ein Link, der von Suchmaschinen durchsucht und als Qualitätsstimme gezählt wird.

Nofollow dagegen ist ein Link, dem Google nicht folgen bzw. weiter leiten wird. Nofollow Links werden somit bei der Bewertung durch Suchmaschinen ignoriert. Google nutzt das nofollow Attribut, um Kommentar-Spam oder bezahlte Werbe-Links einzudämmen.

Weitere Themen in unserem Glossar

Keine Kommentare

Das Kommentarformular ist zur Zeit leider geschlossen.

Aus Agentur & Kunde wird ein Wir.

Großartiges erschaffen, das geht nur gemeinsam!