Axe Gym

Branding for martial arts studio Schwabmünchen

Branding - Logo design - Print - Web design - WordPress

Axe Gym logo design and branding

Strategy, Branding & Logo Design

Sport conveys values & emotions. With this in mind, at the beginning of the process we worked with Peter Böhm, founder of the Axe Gym, to carefully consider the values that should be conveyed through the brand image. Thai boxing and MMA - these are not exactly the sports you would sign up your own child for without reservation. However, the Axe Gym is primarily about good sportsmanship, ambition, fairness, cohesion and, last but not least, fun. Despite all the supposed hardness of martial arts, positive impressions and emotions are to be conveyed, for which the whole team ultimately stands.

An axe in the logo - that may seem a bit iron, ruthless and merciless at first. Perhaps a small provocation to all those who ascribe excessive brutality to the sports. Because in the end it's more about not behaving "like an axe in the woods". Apart from that, some values can be taken from professional woodcutting: Strength, precision, endurance and being aware of a certain residual risk.

Startup Logo Design Development Axe Gym

Portfolio: Axe Gym - Branding for Startup

Web design and WordPress website

Based on the branding, a WordPress website was created that reflects all core elements. A protected member area holds additional information for all exercisers. The Axe Gym can maintain and update all content itself through the WordPress content management system.

Web design for startup Axe Gym Schwabmünchen

Mobile web design for startup Axe Gym Schwabmünchen

Portfolio: Axe Gym - Branding for Startup

Offline & Print & Outdoor Advertising

For a local company with a regional catchment area, a target group-specific offline strategy is of course essential. Here, a mixture of print advertising and eye-catching facade design is used.

Axe Gym Flyer and Poster Design

Design vouchers Axe Gym

Axe Gym flyer design

Portfolio: Axe Gym - Branding for Startup

Customer

Axe Gym

Project title

Branding for martial arts studio Schwabmünchen

Branch

Sports, Fitness

Competencies

Branding, Logo Design, Print, Web Design, WordPress

Website

https://axe-gym.de

Image credits

Axe Gym

Agency & customer becomes a we.

Creating great things can only be done together!

Axe Gym

Branding für Kampfsport Studio Schwabmünchen

Branding • Logodesign • Print • Webdesign • WordPress

Axe Gym Logodesign und Branding

Strategie, Branding & Logodesign

Sport vermittelt Werte & Emotionen. Vor diesem Hintergrund haben wir uns zusammen mit Peter Böhm, Gründer des Axe Gyms, zu Beginn des Prozesses genauestens mit den Werten befasst, welche über das Marken-Erscheinungsbild vermittelt werden sollen. Thaiboxen und MMA – das sind nicht gerade die Sportarten, zu denen man etwa das eigene Kind vorbehaltslos anmelden würde. Dabei geht es im Axe Gym jedoch primär um den guten Sportsgeist, Ehrgeiz, Fairness, Zusammenhalt und nicht zuletzt Spaß. Bei aller vermeintlichen Härte des Kampfsportes sollen positive Eindrücke und Emotionen vermittelt werden, für die das ganze Team letztlich steht.

Eine Axt im Logo – das wirkt im ersten Moment vielleicht etwas eisern, schonungslos und unbarmherzig. Vielleicht eine kleine Provokation an alle, welche den Sportarten maßlose Brutalität zuschreiben. Denn letztlich geht es vielmehr darum, sich nicht „Wie die Axt im Walde“ zu benehmen. Abgesehen davon können einige Werte aus dem professionellem Holzfällen übernommen werden: Kraft, Präzision, Ausdauer und sich einem gewissen Restrisiko bewusst sein.

Startup Logo Design Entwicklung Axe Gym

Portfolio: Axe Gym - Branding für Startup

Webdesign und WordPress Website

Auf Basis des Brandings wurde eine WordPress Website erstellt, welche alle Kernelemente widerspiegelt. Ein geschützter Mitglieder-Bereich hält zusätzliche Informationen für alle Trainierenden bereit. Das Axe Gym kann alle Inhalte durch das Content Management System WordPress selbst pflegen und aktualisieren.

Webdesign für Startup Axe Gym Schwabmünchen

Mobiles Webdesign für Startup Axe Gym Schwabmünchen

Portfolio: Axe Gym - Branding für Startup

Offline & Print & Außenwerbung

Bei einem lokalen Unternehmen mit regionalem Einzugsgebiet darf natürlich eine zielgruppen-gerechte Offline-Strategie nicht fehlen. Hier wird auf eine Mischung aus Printwerbung sowie auffälliger Fassadengestaltung gesetzt.

Axe Gym Flyer und Poster Design

Design Gutscheine Axe Gym

Flyerdesign Axe Gym

Portfolio: Axe Gym - Branding für Startup

Kunde

Axe Gym

Projekttitel

Branding für Kampfsport Studio Schwabmünchen

Branche

Sport, Fitness

Kompetenzen

Branding, Logodesign, Print, Webdesign, WordPress

Website

www.axe-gym.de

Bildnachweise

Axe Gym

Aus Agentur & Kunde wird ein Wir.

Großartiges erschaffen, das geht nur gemeinsam!