How does a marketing agency support a start-up?

The phenomenon of start-ups is currently omnipresent, companies are founding start-ups, agencies are founding start-ups, craftsmen are founding start-ups, on TV there are special shows for start-ups. Who doesn't sometimes wonder "In der Höhle der Löwen" about some curious founding idea of an ambitious start-up team?

Start-ups - How does a marketing agency support a start-up?

Start-ups - How does a marketing agency support a start-up? (Illustration by Thierry Fousse from Icons8)

But what exactly is a start-up?

Start-ups are young, not yet established companies that pursue two goals. On the one hand, they are founded on a novel business idea, and on the other hand, they want to grow quickly. Startups often go new ways and found in the fields of communication technology, electronic bussiness and life sciences and work with innovative marketing or consulting concepts. They often have the right nose for new trends, simply try something out and thus often pick up new developments and innovative products faster than long-established competitors.

Innovation

These innovative start-ups set themselves apart from the established business world through product ideas, new services and technologies used, and also differ in their structures and growth plans. Thus, creative start-ups can influence and turn entire industries upside down with their dynamism or even create new markets as a result.

The change

After successfully establishing themselves on the market, start-ups are no longer start-ups in the true sense of the word. However, it often turns out that these companies then continue to rely on their original start-up strengths such as creative freedom, flat hierarchies and high dynamics.

Former start-ups can also develop into large corporate groups such as Amazon, Google, Zalando, Xing, Facebook, etc.

Career

Start-ups usually finance themselves initially with seed capital and then expand with additional outside capital such as venture capital or fundraising.

Although startups represent only a small part of the overall economic startup cosmos, they have become an important driver of economic development and social progress. They create jobs and help new ideas and innovative technology to break through. Many an industry heavyweight has been challenged by dynamic startups.

Marketing measures and steps to success

Entrepreneurs and start-ups need a bright idea, a strong brand and an effective marketing strategy. Especially in the start-up phase, it is important to have a creative marketing agency at your side that shares your passion for your product.

Developing a business idea

Often start-ups are already working in a certain industry, from which they develop their own business idea. Or they need a solution to a problem in their personal everyday life and create their business model from it. Or someone who is passionate about traveling, for example, might develop a business idea in the tourism sector. One example here is the Königsbrunn-based start-up OCEAN VAN. The founders are enthusiastic Bulli vacationers. They turned their passion into a profession in 2019 with a campervan rental service.

Once you have found your target project, you have to check whether there is already something similar on the market and how your idea could be implemented in a new and convincing way. Developing a business idea is therefore often a lengthy process that requires your creativity.

Your business model/target group analysis

What do you want your company to look like? What product or service do you want to offer? Who and where are my potential customers? What does my ideal customer look like? Are there competing products or providers that offer your idea at a lower or higher price? In what area are my innovations? How can I position myself in the market? What should my team look like?

Important in this planning is the financial budget and the possibility of risk-free growth.

Proof of concept/test run

The best business model is of no use if it is not tested to see whether it really works. Start-up experts call this measure proof of concept. In line with your product, you should launch a marketing campaign to test whether your business idea will be of interest to your customers. In this way, you can avoid putting a lot of money and heart and soul into your idea, which may become a slow seller.

Your marketing agency will help you develop suitable "test advertising measures". Examples of such test runs are simple websites, ads or marketing surveys in the wider personal environment.

Business plan/calculation

The next step to a successful start-up is the creation of your business plan.

In your business plan, you describe your business idea and its implementation measures in detail. This also includes the preparation of a financial plan with planned income, expenses and your capital requirements. Your business plan is a guide for you and serves as a decision-making aid for your investors.

In many cases, the involvement of a financial advisor is also recommended. In the meantime, there are also professional start-up consultants. Neutral feedback is certainly helpful in the start-up phase.

Pitch

Start-ups usually live off their investors. And you can only win them over with a convincing presentation. In a pitch, you describe your business idea, your vision, the need for your product, the customer benefits and your capital requirements in a short and concise presentation.

Involve marketing agency

In order to be noticed on the highly competitive market, you need the professional support of a dedicated marketing agency. This way you can concentrate on the core business of your company and leave the advertising in the hands of professionals who know how to establish you on the market. The external appearance of your brand stands for your competence and the quality of your product. Thus, the brand appearance is of utmost importance for the image and success of a young company.

The marketing area includes:

Company logo, corporate design (uniform, coherent overall concept of advertising tools), website, social media presence, online marketing, advertising slogans, flyers, brochures, business cards and much more.

Difference start-up vs. classic company

Start-up companies are younger than ten years and are considered innovative in their business model, product/service or technology used. They typically have strong revenue growth and usually a higher number of employees. Start-ups are predominantly team start-ups.

Thus the difference to the classical business start-ups becomes immediately clear. Of the total number of start-ups alone, 80 % are sole proprietor start-ups. Start-ups, on the other hand, already provide an average of 10 jobs when they are founded, compared to solo founders with 0.4 jobs.

In start-ups, the founder and the employees are usually younger. Other differences to traditional companies are the flat hierarchy and rather casual atmosphere, as well as a high level of dynamism. There are hardly any standardized work and business processes and a hardly regulated work environment.

Classic start-ups appear as retailers, craftsmen, freelancers and adopt a frequently used business concept. They are usually not innovative or high-growth.

In addition, they all involve a certain amount of risk, as you are venturing into unfamiliar territory.

Development / Financing

A start-up goes through individual development phases, each of which involves special tasks and risks. The financing channels also change in the respective phases.

In the following, we show the typical course of development of a start-up.

Seed Phase

In the seed phase, the planning and preparation of the start-up is done. The seed for your start-up is planted.

This phase includes the business idea, the business model, the business plan as well as the product development and the test run.

Startups finance expenses from the seed phase from their own funds. In this early phase, a bank loan is hardly feasible anyway. If outside capital is already needed in this phase, you can either look for business angels or start a crowdfunding campaign.

Start-Up Phase

With the actual founding/business registration of your company, the start-up phase begins. You now have your market-ready product, can build your distribution network and start your marketing.

In this phase, not only the initial investments for product development are incurred, but also the running costs (rent, personnel, ancillary costs). However, your sales increase only slowly in this phase. Therefore you have to keep an eye on your solvency.

In this phase, start-ups often make use of public funding programs (state banks, KfW Bank) or secure equity capital from investors.

Build-up phase

In the start-up phase, your company is already up and running. Often, the first employees are hired, the processes run more routinely.

In this phase, a startup gradually gets into the profit zone, the startup has its break-even.

But even if the break-even point has not yet been reached, investors and banks will be more willing to provide financing because your company has already been able to prove itself.

Growth phase

In the growth phase, your company has already established itself in the market. You can attract new target groups, further develop your product and expand your distribution system.

Now the capital requirement will increase significantly. At the same time, the risk decreases because your product has already established itself with a fixed customer base. For the further development of your company, it is important in this phase to be able to raise the increased capital requirements through equity capital, loans or subsidy programs. Unfortunately, very little works without working capital.

Maturity phase

If you are then in the 5th phase of your startup story, you have achieved a lot. You are now an established company and are not really a startup anymore. Your profits are stabilizing, growth is settling at a normal level. Planned investments can be financed from the generated revenues.

Startups, however, do well to preserve the basic idea of a startup despite its success.

What makes a start-up profitable?

What does a typical start-up company look like? The foosball table and the coffee bar alone cannot define the common image of a start-up. The core of a start-up is the team of creative, innovative minds, in which there are no strict hierarchical divisions. Short decision-making processes, trust in each team member and a relaxed working atmosphere enable good results.

But is a productive team in a pleasant working environment alone enough to write the success story so familiar to many startups? What is the secret of successful startups that seemingly out of nowhere reshape entire industries?

Recipes for success

There is certainly no such thing as "the" recipe for certain success. But some patterns for the successful development of a start-up can already be identified.

If my start-up responds to a particular annoyance that many customers are equally familiar with in their everyday lives, the chances of success are certainly not bad. I don't have to reinvent the wheel; it's often the little things that make everyday life easier.

If an idea doesn't work, it ends up in the trash and an alternative solution is developed.

Then the solutions should be innovative. However, innovative does not mean that innovative technology has to be developed at the same time. One example of this is Robin-Zug from Augsburg. Here, rail passengers can claim compensation for train delays online.

Top start-ups don't just work quietly, but engage in a lively exchange with their target group. What does my customer need? What should the solution to his problem look like? If I don't know the problems, I can't offer a solution.

Successful startups work with a successful team. Investors would rather put their money into a great team with a mediocre idea than into a great idea to be worked out by a mediocre team.

And successful start-ups minimize the financial risk. They stay within their financial budget with their proposed solutions. If that doesn't work, they look for another solution. New ideas, yes, but always within the given budget plan.

One example of a very successful start-up is the Little Lunch Team from Augsburg. In 2015, the two brothers Denis and Daniel presented their idea of a quick, healthy soup for the midday break at the office on Höhle der Löwen. To date, Little Lunch is the most successful start-up on the show.

Opportunities and risks

The basic idea of a start-up is to break new ground with an idea. This offers both an opportunity and a risk. I can open up a new market with my product and thwart the competition. At the same time, however, there is a risk that my product will not be accepted.

That's why it's so important for me to test my business idea for its potential success or failure from the very beginning, and to be able to quickly touch up and correct any problems if necessary.

Support measures

Start-ups are an indispensable source of impetus for economic development. With their innovations, they pave the way for new technologies and also increase competitiveness. That is why the government supports the start-up scene with many measures and programs. For example, low-interest loans are available from KfW Bank.

But the individual federal states also offer a wide variety of funding programs.

Founders can obtain information and advice on the individual measures via founders' platforms.

Your registration could not be saved. Please try again.
Your registration was successful.

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss a post again (Privacy policy)

Conclusion

Founding a start-up is a chance to bring your creativity to life in a project. With a cool idea, careful planning and a motivated team, your start-up can also become successful.

Should I or shouldn't I? Young entrepreneurs cannot be relieved of this question. It is not easy to weigh up the opportunities and risks.

Currently, more than half of all start-ups give up again within the first 5 years after founding a new company. This is often due to poor customer acquisition and retention.

However, this risk can be minimized through good marketing. Get advice and support from a dedicated marketing agency. Above all, the advertising measures must not slacken after the first successes. Those who do not advertise die, as has unfortunately been proven many times.

Many agencies offer interesting price packages, especially for start-ups. This investment always pays off.

A start-up must fit you and your life situation. Look for a business model that suits you. You can work with a team or you can outsource the fields of work that you are not comfortable with. You don't have to be young or hip to make your business idea work. You need to have the desire to develop and implement your ideas.

In any case, we as a dedicated advertising agency are happy to start with you!

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Agency & customer becomes a we.

Creating great things can only be done together!

Wie unterstützt eine Marketing­agentur ein Start-Up?

Das Phänomen der Start-Up Gründungen ist derzeit allgegenwärtig, Unternehmen gründen Start-Ups, Agenturen gründen Start-Ups, Handwerker gründen Start-Ups, im TV gibt es eigene Sendungen für Start-Ups. Wer wundert sich nicht manchmal „In der Höhle der Löwen“ über so manche kuriose Gründeridee eines ambitionierten Start-Up-Teams?

Start-Ups - Wie unterstützt eine Marketingagentur ein Start-Up?

Start-Ups – Wie unterstützt eine Marketingagentur ein Start-Up? (Illustration by Thierry Fousse from Icons8)

Doch was ist eigentlich genau ein Start-Up?

Start-Ups sind junge, noch nicht etablierte Unternehmen, die zwei Ziele verfolgen. Zum Einen gründen sie sich auf eine neuartige Geschäftsidee, zum Anderen möchten sie schnell wachsen. Startuper gehen oft neue Wege und gründen in den Bereichen Kommunikationstechnik, Electronic Bussiness und Life Sciences und arbeiten mit innovativen Marketing- oder Consulting-Konzepten. Sie haben oft den richtigen Riecher für neue Trends, probieren auch einfach einmal etwas aus und greifen dadurch oftmals neue Entwicklungen und innovative Produkte schneller auf als alteingesessene Konkurrenzunternehmen.

Innovation

Diese innovativen Gründungen grenzen sich von der etablierten Wirtschaftswelt durch Produktideen, neue Dienstleistungen und eingesetzte Technologien ab und unterscheiden sich auch in ihren Strukturen und Wachstums-Plänen. So können kreative Start-Ups mit ihrer Dynamik ganze Branchen beeinflussen und umkrempeln oder dadurch sogar neue Märkte schaffen.

Der Wandel

Start-Ups sind nach erfolgreicher Marktetablierung dann im eigentlichen Sinne keine Start-Ups mehr. Oft zeigt sich aber, dass diese Unternehmen dann aber weiterhin auf ihre ursprünglichen Start-Up Stärken wie kreative Freiräume, flache Hierarchien und hohe Dynamik setzen.

Aus ehemaligen Start-Ups können sich auch große Unternehmensgruppen wie Amazon, Google, Zalando, Xing, Facebook etc. entwickeln.

Werdegang

Start-Ups finanzieren sich anfangs meist mit Startkapital und expandieren dann mit zusätzlichem Fremdkapital wie Venture Capital oder Fundraising.

Obwohl Start-Ups nur einen kleinen Teil im gesamtwirtschaftlichen Gründerkosmos darstellen, sind sie zu einem wichtigen Antrieb für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und sozialen Fortschritt geworden. Sie verschaffen Jobs und verhelfen neuen Ideen und innovativer Technologie zum Durchbruch. So mancher Branchen-Platzhirsch wurde schon von dynamischen Start-Ups herausgefordert.

Marketingmaßnahmen und Schritte zum Erfolg

Existenzgründer und Start-Ups brauchen eine zündende Idee, eine starke Marke und eine effektive Marketingstrategie. Gerade in der Gründungs-Phase ist es wichtig, eine kreative Marketing­agentur an deiner Seite zu haben, die die Leidenschaft zu deinem Produkt teilt.

Entwickeln einer Geschäftsidee

Oft sind Start-Uper schon in einer bestimmten Branche tätig, aus der sie ihre eigene Geschäftsidee entwickeln. Oder man braucht in seinem persönlichen Alltag eine Lösung für ein Problem und kreiert daraus sein Geschäftsmodell. Oder wer beispielsweise leidenschaftlich gern verreist, entwickelt vielleicht im Tourismus-Bereich eine Geschäftsidee. Ein Beispiel hier ist das Königsbrunner Start-Up OCEAN VAN. Die Gründer sind begeisterte Bulli-Urlauber. Ihre Leidenschaft haben sie 2019 mit einer Campervan-Vermietung zum Beruf gemacht.

Hast du dein Zielprojekt gefunden, musst du prüfen, ob es schon etwas Ähnliches auf dem Markt gibt und wie sich deine Idee auf eine neue und überzeugende Art umsetzen ließe. Die Entwicklung einer Geschäftsidee ist somit ein oft längerer Prozess, der deine Kreativität erfordert.

Dein Geschäftsmodell/Zielgruppen-Analyse

Wie soll deine Firma aussehen? Welches Produkt oder welche Dienstleistung möchtest du anbieten? Wer und wo sind meine potentiellen Kunden? Wie sieht mein idealer Kunde au s? Gibt es Konkurrenz-Produkte oder -Anbieter, die deine Idee günstiger oder hochwertiger anpreisen? In welchem Bereich sind meine Innovationen? Wie kann ich mich auf dem Markt positionieren? Wie soll mein Team aussehen?

Wichtig bei dieser Planung sind das Finanzbudget und die Möglichkeit zum risikolosen Wachstum.

Proof of Concept/Testlauf

Das beste Geschäftsmodell nützt nichts, wenn nicht getestet wird, ob es wirklich funktioniert. Gründungsfachleute nennen diese Maßnahme Proof of Concept. Passend zu deinem Produkt sollte also eine Marketingmaßnahme gestartet werden, mit der du testen kannst, ob deine Geschäftsidee bei deinen Kunden überhaupt auf Interesse stößt. So kannst du vermeiden, viel Geld und Herzblut in deine Idee zu stecken, die vielleicht zu einem Ladenhüter wird.

Deine Marketingagentur hilft dir bei der Entwicklung von passenden „Test-Werbemaßnahmen“. Beispiele für derartige Testläufe sind einfache Websites, Ads oder auch Marketing-Umfragen im weiteren persönlichen Umfeld.

Businessplan/Kalkulation

Der nächste Schritt zum erfolgreichen Start-Up ist die Erstellung deines Businessplans.

In deinem Businessplan beschreibst du detailliert deine Geschäftsidee und deren Umsetzungsmaßnahmen. Das beinhaltet auch das Aufstellen eines Finanzplans mit geplanten Einnahmen, Ausgaben und deinem Kapitalbedarf. Dein Businessplan ist für dich eine Orientierungshilfe und dient deinen Investoren als Entscheidungshilfe.

In vielen Fällen ist auch das Hinzuziehen eines Finanzberaters zu empfehlen. Inzwischen gibt es auch professionelle Start-Up Berater. Ein neutrales Feedback ist sicherlich hilfreich in der Gründungsphase.

Pitch

Start-Ups leben meistens von ihren Investoren. Und ebendiese kannst du nur mit einem überzeugenden Auftritt gewinnen. In einem Pitch beschreibst du in einer mitreißenden Präsentation kurz und knapp deine Geschäftsidee, deine Vision, den Bedarf für dein Produkt und den Kundenutzen und deinen Kapitalbedarf.

Marketingagentur hinzuziehen

Um auf dem hart umkämpften Markt auch wahr genommen zu werden, brauchst du die professionelle Unterstützung einer engagierten Marketingagentur. So kannst du dich auch auf das Kerngeschäft deiner Firma konzentrieren und gibst die Werbung in die Hände von Profis, die wissen, wie sie dich auf dem Markt etablieren können. Das äußere Erscheinungsbild deiner Marke steht für deine Kompetenz und die Qualität deines Produkts. Somit ist der Markenauftritt von größter Bedeutung für das Image und den Erfolg eines jungen Unternehmens.

In den Marketingbereich fallen:

Firmen-Logo, Corporate Design (einheitlich-stimmiges Gesamt-Konzept der Werbe-Tools), Website, Auftritt im Social Media Bereich, Online-Marketing, Werbe-Slogans, Flyer, Broschüren, Visitenkarten uvm.

Unterschied Start-Up vs. klassisches Unternehmen

Start-Up Unternehmen sind jünger als zehn Jahre und gelten in ihrem Geschäftsmodell, Produkt/Leistung oder eingesetzter Technologie als innovativ. Typisch für sie sind ein starkes Umsatz-Wachstum und die meist höhere Zahl ihrer Mitarbeiter. Start-Ups sind überwiegend Team-Gründungen.

Somit wird auch gleich der Unterschied zu den klassischen Existenzgründungen deutlich. Allein von der Gesamtanzahl aller Existenzgründungen sind 80 % Einzelunternehmer-Gründungen. Start-Ups dagegen bieten bei der Gründung im Schnitt bereits 10 Arbeitsplätze gegenüber Solo-Gründern mit 0,4 Arbeitsplätzen.

Bei den Start-Ups sind der Gründer wie auch die Mitarbeiter meist jünger. Weitere Unterschiede zu klassischen Unternehmen sind die flache Hierarchie und eher legere Atmosphäre, sowie eine hohe Dynamik. Es gibt kaum standardisierte Arbeits-und Geschäftsprozesse und ein kaum geregeltes Arbeitsumfeld.

Klassische Neugründungen treten als Einzelhändler, Handwerker, Freiberufler auf und übernehmen ein vielfach genutztes Geschäftskonzept. Sie sind meist nicht innovativ oder wachstumsstark.

Zudem sind alle mit einem gewissen Risiko behaftet, da man sich auf unbekanntes Terrain vorwagt.

Entwicklung / Finanzierung

Ein Start-Up unterläuft einzelne Entwicklungsphasen, in denen es jeweils besondere Aufgaben und Risiken gibt. Auch die Finanzierungswege ändern sich in den jeweiligen Phasen.

Im Folgenden zeigen wir den typischen Entwicklungsverlauf eines Start-Ups.

Seed-Phase

In der Seed-Phase steht die Planung und Vorbereitung der Gründung an. Der Seed (engl. Samen) für dein Start-Up Pflänzchen wird gesetzt.

In diese Phase fällt die Geschäftsidee, das Geschäftsmodell, der Businessplan wie auch die Produktentwicklung und der Testlauf.

Ausgaben aus der Seed-Phase finanzieren die Startuper aus eigenen Mitteln. In dieser frühen Phase ist ein Bank-Darlehen eh kaum realisierbar. Falls bereits in dieser Phase Fremdkapital nötig sein sollte, kannst du dir entweder Business Angels suchen oder eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne starten.

Start-Up Phase

Mit der eigentlichen Gründung/Gewerbe-Anmeldung deines Unternehmens beginnt dann die Start-Up Phase. Du hast jetzt dein marktreifes Produkt, kannst dein Vertriebsnetz aufbauen und dein Marketing starten.

In dieser Phase fallen nicht nur die Anfangsinvestitionen zur Produktentwicklung an, sondern auch die laufenden Kosten (Miete, Personal, Nebenkosten). Deine Umsätze steigen aber in dieser Phase erst nur langsam. Somit musst du deine Zahlungsfähigkeit im Auge behalten.

Start-Ups nutzen in dieser Phase oft auch öffentliche Förderprogramme (Landesbanken, KfW-Bank) oder sichern sich durch Beteiligungskapital von Investoren ab.

Aufbauphase

In der Aufbauphase ist dein Unternehmen schon angelaufen. Oft werden erste Mitarbeiter/innen eingestellt, die Abläufe laufen routinierter.

In dieser Phase kommt ein Start-Up allmählich in die Gewinnzone, das Start-Up hat seinen Break-even.

Aber auch wenn die Gewinnschwelle noch nicht erreicht ist, wird die Finanzierungsbereitschaft von Investoren und Banken höher, weil dein Unternehmen sich schon beweisen konnte.

Wachstumsphase

In der Wachstumsphase hat sich deine Firma bereits am Markt etabliert. Du kannst neue Zielgruppen gewinnen, dein Produkt weiter entwickeln dein Vertriebssystem ausbauen.

Jetzt wird der Kapitalbedarf deutlich steigen. Gleichzeitig sinkt das Risiko, da dein Produkt sich inzwischen schon bei einem festen Kundenstamm etabliert hat. Für die weitere Entwicklung deines Unternehmens ist es in dieser Phase wichtig, den erhöhten Kapitalbedarf durch Beteiligungskaital, Kredite oder Förderprogramme aufbringen zu können. Ohne Working Capital läuft leider wenig.

Reifephase

Befindest du dich dann in der 5. Phase deiner Start-Up Geschichte, hast du viel erreicht. Du bist jetzt etablierter Unternehmen und bist eigentlich kein Startuper mehr. Deine Gewinne stabilisieren sich, das Wachstum pendelt sich bei einem normalen Maß ein. Geplante Investitionen können aus den erwirtschafteten Einnahmen finanziert werden.

Startuper tun aber gut daran, trotz des Erfolges den Grundgedanken eines Start-Ups zu bewahren.

Was macht ein Start-Up profitabel?

Wie sieht ein typisches Start-Up Unternehmen aus? Der Kickertisch und die Kaffee-Bar allein können nicht das gängige Bild eines Start-Ups prägen. Kern eines Start-Ups ist das Team aus kreativen, innovativen Köpfen, in dem es keine strengen hierarchischen Einteilungen gibt. Kurze Entscheidungsabläufe, Vertrauen in jedes Team-Mitglied und eine lockere Arbeitsatmosphäre ermöglichen gute Ergebnisse.

Aber reicht ein produktives Team in einem angenehmen Arbeitsumfeld allein aus, um die für viele Star-Ups so bekannte Erfolgsgeschichte zu schreiben? Was ist das Geheimnis von erfolgreichen Start-Ups, die scheinbar aus dem nichts ganze Branchen neugestalten?

Erfolgsrezepte

„Das“ Rezept für den sicheren Erfolg wird es sicher nicht geben. Aber einige Muster für den erfolgreichen Aufbau eines Start-Ups lassen sich schon erkennen.

Wenn mein Start-Up auf ein bestimmtes Ärgernis reagiert, das viele Kunden in ihrem Alltag ebenso kennen, stehen die Chancen auf einen Erfolg mit Sicherheit nicht schlecht. Ich muss das Rad nicht neu erfinden, oft sind es die kleinen Dinge, die den Alltag erleichtern.

Wenn eine Idee nicht funktioniert, landet sie im Müll und es wird eben ein Alternativ-Lösung entwickelt.

Dann sollten die Lösungen innovativ sein. Innovativ heißt dabei aber nicht, dass zugleich auch eine innovative Technologie entwickelt werden muss. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist Robin-Zug aus Augsburg. Hier können Bahnreisende Entschädigungen bei Zugverspätungen online einfordern.

Top-Start-Ups tüfteln nicht im stillen Kämmerlein, sondern stehen im regen Austausch mit ihrer Zielgruppe. Was braucht mein Kunde? Wie soll die Lösung für sein Problem aussehen? Wenn ich die Probleme nicht kenne, kann ich auch keine Lösung anbieten.

Erfolgreiche Start-Ups arbeiten mit einem erfolgreichen Team. Investoren stecken ihr Geld lieber in ein tolles Team mit einer mittelmäßigen Idee als in eine tolle Idee, die von einem mittelmäßigen Team ausgearbeitet werden soll.

Und erfolgreiche Start-Ups minimieren das finanzielle Risiko. Sie bleiben mit ihren Lösungsvorschlägen in ihrem Finanzbudget. Wenn das nicht funktioniert, wird nach einer anderen Lösung gesucht. Neue Ideen ja, aber immer innerhalb des vorgegebenen Budgetplans.

Ein Beispiel für ein sehr erfolgreiches Start-Up ist das aus Augsburg stammende Little Lunch Team. 2015 haben die beiden Brüder Denis und Daniel ihre Idee von einer schnellen, gesunden Suppe für die Mittgaspause im Büro in der Höhle der Löwen präsentiert. Bis heute ist Little Lunch das erfolgreichste Start-Up der Sendung.

Chancen und Risiken

Die Grundidee eines Start-Ups ist es, mit einer Idee Neuland zu betreten. Das bietet zugleich eine Chance, birgt aber auch ein Risiko. Ich kann mit meinem Produkt einen neuen Markt eröffnen und die Konkurrenz ausbremsen. Es besteht aber gleichzeitig die Gefahr, dass mein Produkt nicht angenommen wird.

Deshalb ist es so wichtig, dass ich meine Geschäftsidee von Anfang an auf ihren möglichen Erfolg oder Misserfolg teste und gegebenenfalls bei Problemen schnell nachbessern und korrigieren kann.

Fördermaßnahmen

Start-Ups sind für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung nicht mehr wegzudenkende Impulsgeber. Mit ihren Innovationen sind sie Wegbereiter für neue Technologien und sie steigern darüber hinaus die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Deshalb fördert die Regierung die Start-Up- Szene mit vielen Maßnahmen und Programmen. Es gibt beispielweise zinsgünstige Darlehen über die KfW Bank.

Aber auch die einzelnen Bundesländer bieten verschiedenste Förderprogramme an.

Gründer können sich über Gründerplattforen über die einzelnen Maßnahmen informieren und beraten lassen.

Fazit

Ein Start-Up zu gründen ist eine Chance, seine Kreativität in einem Projekt lebendig werden zu lassen. Mit einer coolen Idee, sorgfältiger Planung und einem motivierten Team kann auch dein Start-Up erfolgreich werden.

Soll ich oder soll ich nicht? Jungunternehmern kann diese Frage nicht abgenommen werden. Es ist nicht leicht, die Chancen und Risiken gegeneinander abzuwägen.

In den ersten 5 Jahren nach Neugründung geben derzeit immerhin über die Hälfte der Neugründer wieder auf. Oft liegt es an der schlechten Kundengewinnung und -bindung.

Dieses Risiko lässt sich allerdings minimieren- und zwar durch gutes Marketing. Lass dich durch eine engagierte Marketing-Agentur beraten und unterstützen. Vor allem dürfen die Werbemaßnahmen nach den ersten Erfolgen nicht nachlassen. Wer nicht wirbt, stirbt, hat sich leider schon oft bewiesen.

Viele Agenturen bieten gerade auch für Neugründer preislich interessante Pakete an. Diese Investition zahlt sich immer aus.

Ein Start-Up muss zu dir und deiner Lebenssituation passen. Suche nach einem Unternehmens-Modell, das dir taugt. Du kannst mit einem Team arbeiten oder du lagerst die Arbeitsfelder, die dir nicht liegen, aus. Du musst weder jung noch hip sein, um deine Geschäftsidee zu realisieren. Du musst den Wunsch haben, dich weiter zu entwickeln und deine Ideen umzusetzen.

Wir als engagierte Werbeagentur starten jedenfalls gerne mit dir!

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Aus Agentur & Kunde wird ein Wir.

Großartiges erschaffen, das geht nur gemeinsam!

Servus! Ich bin Sebastian, Gründer von Lochbronner Design Studio. Ich und mein Team, wir lieben spannende Brand Storys und herausragendes Design. Wie können wir Dir helfen?
 

KENNENLERNEN
close-link
Send this to a friend