eTracker - Google Analytics Alternative

Numerous companies use the US web analytics service Google Analytics. But a Decision of the Austrian and now also French data protection authorities has been causing a stir on the market since the beginning of 2022. This is because the authorities are of the opinion that the Use of Google Analytics Illegal because of the data transfer to the USA. be. There is now great uncertainty as to whether other authorities or even the European Court of Justice could follow this decision, thus calling into question data traffic between the EU and the USA.

Important: This blog post is not legal advice and is not intended to replace such advice. I am neither a lawyer nor a data protection expert. This post is only intended to provide general information and illustrate that there is extensive need for regulation. I cannot assume any liability for the completeness, timeliness and accuracy of the information provided here. The use of this information is expressly at your own risk.

e-tracker-german-google-analytics-alternative

A website and store measurement tool is essential for optimization. (Illustration by Viktoriya Belyakova from Ouch!)

Possible consequences for companies

What would EU website operators have to face if the use of Google Analytics is indeed deemed to be non-compliant with data protection? EU operators would then be forced to switch to an analysis service that has its servers in the EU. Companies are therefore recommended to prepare for a possible new regulation in good time.

We as eTracker Solution Partners offer you competent and uncomplicated solutions here.

There are several alternatives for Google Analytics. Our agency works with the eTracker GmbH together, a German Tracking specialist for web analytics and push notification marketing based in Hamburg. Modern tools provide fast solutions to improve the Analyze data from your website in a meaningful way and design successful marketing - in absolute compliance with data protection laws. As a customer you can be sure that Exclusively German and European data protection law to be applied.

eTracker briefly explained

eTracker (engl. electronic tracking) is an analysis tool that Information about the visitors of a website and their Records movements. After an evaluation of the data, it can be used to optimize a website. Important: All data is stored in a data center stored in Germany. Revocation of the tracking and thus the storage of personal data is also possible at any time. No data is passed on to third parties, the collected analysis data is only available to the client, i.e. website operator.

In order to optimize a corporate website, it is essential to monitor the behavior of visitors with the help of traffic analysis. This also allows the advertising effectiveness of newsletters or other marketing measures to be checked and, if necessary, improved. With the help of web analytics, visitors can be viewed in terms of various aspects (language, origin, device type, search term preferences). It also provides detailed information about which sections of a website are visited and which categories are of particular interest. For web stores in particular, it is important to know how high the proportion of actual purchases is.

What to do?

All website operators in Europe who work with Google Analytics are strongly advised to follow up on the issue and, if necessary. to switch.

As an eTracker Solution Partner, we offer a solution: We take care of an uncomplicated switch to your new analytics partner for your company. We work with our cooperation partner eTracker GmbH, a German solution for successful and legally compliant website tracking.

We support you in concluding a contract with the company eTracker GmbH and integrate your website with eTracker. The privacy policy must contain a reference to the use of eTracker as well as to the revocation option. This way, you are protected by certified DSGVO compliance and do not have to fear any warnings or fines.

Furthermore enables eTracker Analytics a web analysis without cookie banners and without data loss in case of cookie rejection. Cookie-less tracking continues to gain ground, bringing with it many advantages.

 

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Agency & customer becomes a we.

Creating great things can only be done together!

eTracker – Google Analytics Alternative

Zahlreiche Unternehmen nutzen den US-Webanalyse-Dienst Google Analytics. Doch eine Entscheidung der österreichischen und nun auch französischen Datenschutzbehörde sorgt seit Beginn des Jahres 2022 für Aufregung auf dem Markt. Die Behörden sind nämlich der Auffassung, dass die Nutzung von Google Analytics wegen der praktizierten Datenübermittlung in die USA rechtswidrig sei. Jetzt besteht große Unsicherheit darüber, ob weitere Behörden oder sogar der Europäische Gerichtshof sich dieser Entscheidung anschließen könnten und damit den Datenverkehr zwischen der EU und den USA in Fragen stellen.

Wichtig: Dieser Blogbeitrag ist keine Rechtsberatung und soll eine solche nicht ersetzen. Ich bin weder Jurist noch Datenschutzexperte. Dieser Beitrag soll lediglich allgemeine Informationen liefern und veranschaulichen, dass es umfangreichen Regelungsbedarf gibt. Ich kann für Vollständigkeit, Aktualität und Richtigkeit der hier angebotenen Informationen keine Haftung übernehmen. Das Anwenden dieser Informationen erfolgt ausdrücklich auf eigene Gefahr.

e-tracker-deutsche-google-analytics-alternative

Ein Tool für die Messung von Website und Shop ist für die Optimierung unerlässlich. (Illustration by Viktoriya Belyakova from Ouch!)

Mögliche Folgen für Unternehmen

Was käme auf EU-Webseitenbetreiber zu, falls der Einsatz von Google Analytics tatsächlich als nicht datenschutzkonform eingestuft wird? EU-Betreiber wären dann gezwungen, auf einen Analysedienst umzusteigen, der seine Server in der EU hat. Unternehmen wird daher empfohlen, sich rechtzeitig auf eine mögliche Neuregelung einzustellen.

Wir als eTracker Solution Partner bieten Ihnen hier kompetente und unkomplizierte Lösungen an.

Alternativen für Google Analytics gibt es einige. Unsere Agentur arbeitet mit der eTracker GmbH zusammen, einem deutschen Tracking Spezialist für Webanalyse und Push Notification Marketing mit Sitz in Hamburg. Moderne Tools liefern schnelle Lösungen, um die Daten Ihrer Webseite aussagekräftig zu analysieren  und erfolgreiches Marketing zu gestalten – und das absolut datenschutzkonform. Als Kunde kannst du sicher sein, dass ausschließlich deutsches und europäisches Datenschutzrecht zur Anwendung kommen.

eTracker kurz erklärt

eTracker (dt. elektronische Verfolgung) ist ein Analyse-Tool, das Informationen über die Besucher einer Webseite und ihre Bewegungen aufnimmt. Nach einer Auswertung der Daten können diese zur Optimierung einer Webseite herangezogen und genutzt werden. Wichtig: Alle Daten werden in einem Rechenzentrum in Deutschland gespeichert. Auch ein Widerruf des Trackings und damit der Speicherung personenbezogener Daten ist jederzeit möglich. Es werden auch keine Daten an Dritte weiter gegeben, die erhobenen Analysedaten stehen nur dem Auftraggeber, also Webseiten-Betreiber zur Verfügung.

Um eine Unternehmens-Webseite zu optimieren, ist es unerlässlich, das Verhalten der Besucher mit Hilfe einer Datenverkehrsanalyse zu beobachten. Damit lassen sich auch die Werbewirksamkeit von Newslettern oder anderer Marketingmaßnahmen nachprüfen und gegebenenfalls nachbessern. Besucher können mithilfe von Web-Analysen auf unterschiedliche Aspekte hin betrachtet werden (Sprache, Herkunft, Gerätetyp, Präferenz von Suchbegriffen). Man erhält auch detailliert Infos darüber, welche Teilbereiche einer Webseite besucht werden und welche Kategorien auf besonderes Interesse stoßen. Gerade für Webshops ist hierbei wichtig, wie hoch der Anteil der tatsächlich getätigten Käufe ist.

Was ist zu tun?

Allen Webseiten-Betreibern in Europa, die mit Google Analytics arbeiten, wird dringend angeraten, das Thema weiter zu verfolgen und ggf. umzusteigen.

Wir als eTracker Solution Partner bieten eine Lösung an: Wir kümmern uns für dein Unternehmen um einen unkomplizierten Umstieg zu deinem neuen Analytics Partner. Wir arbeiten dabei mit unserem Kooperations-Partner eTracker GmbH zusammen, einer deutschen Lösung für erfolgreiches und rechtskonformes Website-Tracking.

Wir unterstützen dich bei der Vertragsabschließung mit der Firma eTracker GmbH und binden deine Webseite mit eTracker ein. Die Datenschutzerklärung muss einen Hinweis auf die Verwendung von eTracker sowie auf die Widerrufsmöglichkeit beinhalten. Damit bist du durch zertifizierte DSGVO-Konformität abgesichert und musst keine Abmahnungen oder Bußgelder befürchten.

Darüber hinaus ermöglicht eTracker Analytics eine Web-Analyse ohne Cookie-Banner und ohne Datenverlust bei Cookie-Ablehnung. Cookie-loses Tracking ist weiter auf dem Vormarsch, bringt es doch viele Vorteile mit sich.

 

Keine Kommentare

Das Kommentarformular ist zur Zeit leider geschlossen.

Aus Agentur & Kunde wird ein Wir.

Großartiges erschaffen, das geht nur gemeinsam!