Flywheel Marketing

In the advertising industry, the so-called Flywheel Marketing on everyone's lips. It is intended to support the Sales Detach funnel.

The sales funnel describes a process in which customers are to be won over as buyers through various marketing actions. This funnel ends when the purchase is completed.

And it is here that the Flywheel really gets going. The flywheel is designed to constantly strengthen the company's success through targeted marketing strategies and to further develop customer loyalty. A satisfied customer is considered the most effective marketing tool here.

flywheel marketing

Flywheel Marketing puts customers back in the center (Illustration by Anna Antipina from Ouch!)

Sounds interesting, but how exactly does the Flywheel work?

Once flywheels are running, they can store energy efficiently and continue to run on their own. Each new supply of energy then additionally increases the speed. An entrepreneur can then transfer this mechanical process to his company, which gains energy through certain measures and would run successfully faster and faster.

The fact that Flywheel is a symbol of business and marketing processes can be traced back to Stanford professor Jim Collins and Jeff Bezos. A sketch allegedly originally scribbled on a napkin was then to make history with Amazon.

But as an entrepreneur, how do I get my flywheel working in the first place? There are three steps here: Generating new customers through enthusiasm, retaining customers through service, and recommending and acquiring new customers.

Through advertising measures, I can therefore build up new customers, who then first get my Flywheel up and running. It is then important to bind these new customers to my product and my service in the long term through suitable measures. If this succeeds, these customers are then the best promoters to be able to build up new customers. Enthusiastic customers keep the wheel turning, whereas dissatisfied customers can stop this process and even turn it into the opposite. Good old "word-of-mouth" in modern design remains unbeatable here and has been rediscovered in the marketing world. The satisfied customer is placed at the center of the corporate strategy and becomes part of the process and not the result (as in the sales funnel).

While the sales funnel focused on the search for the best product, this has been replaced by the priority of customer satisfaction. The wheel turns around the customer and their needs. The goal is to generate repeat customers and brand ambassadors. A convinced customer writes positive reviews, recommends me to others and shares my posts on their networks. Potential customers today are more likely to trust the reviews of existing customers than grandiose advertising slogans.

The sales, marketing and service departments have therefore been expanded on a large scale in companies in recent years.

Advantages of Flywheel Marketing

Customers trust customers: Potential customers are more likely to trust recommendations and the experiences of existing customers. Advertising slogans have a hard time here. You are more likely to choose a product that has received mostly positive reviews.

Faster growth: Satisfied customers who recommend your product or service help your business grow.

Customer Satisfaction: Companies in the flywheel sector have aligned their structure with the customer. Marketing, sales and customer service work strongly interconnected with each other to optimally respond to customer needs and provide better customer interaction. You don't have to keep regaining the lost customers, but you have to take care of the existing ones in the best possible way.

How can we support you so your business can take advantage of Flywheel Marketing?

We want to make you aware of how a change in mindset can pay dividends for the growth of your business.

Interest: It is essential that potential customers become aware of you. We support you in the selection and creation of suitable tools. Possibilities include ads, social media posts, blog posts, newsletters or flyers. For each product/service there are different possibilities to be found by potential customers. You have to be a kind of information platform for your target group with relevant content.

Interact/Respond: This is where we can support you in the area of inbound marketing. In order for potential customers to communicate with you at all, they first have to find your offer. The goal must be that your target group can familiarize themselves with your brand and your product. Channels here can be website, landing pages, blogs, social media, search engines. In this way, the prospect becomes a customer step by step.

Convince: Even after the purchase, the customer must continue to be inspired and supported. Key words here are feedback, analyses and possible solutions to problems. Automation programs are recommended here, as they make work easier.

Service: You must not forget your service area. The speed of internal processes must be optimized. Additional capacities may also need to be created here, such as sufficient customer service staff.

Optimize: To ensure that your wheel doesn't come to a standstill, it's important to uncover and eliminate possible sources of error. Where can your company optimize itself? Are your website texts up-to-date and comprehensible? Does your customer communication work? Do you use automation software? Does the content attribution fit? Are you satisfied with the results? Do you want to expand your offer? Is your customer experience optimized?

Going new ways

Use the possibilities of flywheel marketing! Customer care must be placed at the center of your marketing efforts. We need to move away from the outdated mindset of the funnel model. The weakness in it was that the process was completed after the prospect made a purchase. This is where a great opportunity is wasted. Instead of spending tedious energy again to build a new customer, we need to leverage the concept of how a convinced customer can win a new customer. We support you to develop a cost-efficient and convincing marketing!

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Agency & customer becomes a we.

Creating great things can only be done together!

Flywheel Marketing

In der Werbebranche ist derzeit das sogenannte Flywheel Marketing in aller Munde. Es soll den Sales Funnel ablösen.

Der sales funnel (dt. Verkaufstrichter) beschreibt einen Prozess, bei dem Kunden durch verschiedene Marketingaktionen als Käufer gewonnen werden sollen. Dieser Trichter endet dann, wenn der Kauf abgeschlossen ist.

Und gerade hier kommt das Flywheel (dt. Schwungrad) erst richtig zum Laufen. Das Flywheel soll den Unternehmenserfolg durch gezielte Marketingstrategien konstant stärken und die Kundenbindung weiter entwickeln. Ein zufriedener Kunde gilt hier als  das effektivste Marketing-Instrument.

flywheel marketing

Flywheel Marketing rückt die Kunden zurück in das Zentrum (Illustration by Anna Antipina from Ouch!)

Klingt interessant, aber wie funktioniert das Flywheel denn nun genau?

Wenn Schwungräder einmal laufen, können diese Energie effizient speichern und von selbst weiter laufen. Jede neue Energiezufuhr steigert dann zusätzlich die Geschwindigkeit. Diesen mechanischen Vorgang kann dann ein Unternehmer auf seine Firma übertragen, die durch bestimmte Maßnahmen an Energie gewinnt und immer schneller erfolgreich laufen würde.

Dass Flywheel als Symbol von Geschäfts- und Marketingprozessen steht, geht auf den Stanford-Professor Jim Collins und auf Jeff Bezos zurück. Eine angeblich ursprünglich auf eine Serviette hingekritzelte Skizze sollte dann mit Amazon Geschichte schreiben.

Doch wie bringe ich als Unternehmer mein Schwungrad überhaupt erst mal zum Laufen? Hier gibt es drei Schritte: Neukundengenerierung durch Begeisterung, Kundenbindung durch Service und die Weiterempfehlung und Gewinnung neuer Kunden

Durch Werbemaßnahmen kann ich also neue Kunden aufbauen, die mein Flywheel dann erst mal zum Laufen bringen. Wichtig ist dann, diese neuen Kunden durch geeignete Maßnahmen langfristig an mein Produkt und meinen Service zu binden. Falls dies gelingt, sind diese Kunden dann die besten Promoter, um neue Kunden aufbauen zu können. Begeisterte Kunden treiben das Rad weiter an, wohingegen unzufriedene Kunden diesen Prozess stoppen und sogar ins Gegenteil verkehren können. Die gute alte „Mund-zu-Mund-Propaganda“ in modernem Design bleibt hier unschlagbar und wurde wieder in der Marketingwelt entdeckt. Der zufriedene Kunde wird ins Zentrum der Unternehmens-Strategie gestellt und wird Teil des Prozesses und nicht das Ergebnis (wie im sales funnel).

Während beim sales funnel die Suche nach dem besten Produkt im Vordergrund stand, wurde dies von der Priorität Kundenzufriedenheit abgelöst. Das Rad dreht sich um den Kunden und seine Bedürfnisse. Ziel ist es, Stammkunden und Markenbotschafter zu generieren. Ein überzeugter Kunde schreibt positive Rezensionen, empfiehlt mich weiter und teilt meine Beiträgen auf seinen Netzwerken. Mögliche Kunden vertrauen heute eher auf  die Bewertungen bereits bestehender Kunden als auf großspurige Werbeslogans.

Die Abteilungen Sales, Marketing und Service wurden deshalb in den letzen Jahren in den Unternehmen in großem Umfang ausgebaut.

Vorteile des Flywheel Marketing

Kunden vertrauen Kunden: Mögliche Interessenten vertrauen eher Empfehlungen und Erfahrungen bereits bestehender Kunden. Werbeslogans tun sich hier schwer. Wahrscheinlich wählst auch du eher ein Produkt, das überwiegend positive Bewertungen bekommen hat.

Schnelleres Wachstum: Zufriedene Kunden, die dein Produkt oder deine Dienstleistung weiter empfehlen, unterstützen dein Unternehmen in seinem Wachstum.

Kundenzufriedenheit: Unternehmen im Flywheel-Bereich haben ihre Struktur auf den Kunden ausgerichtet. Marketing, Vertrieb und Kundenservice arbeiten stark vernetzt miteinander, um optimal auf die Kundenwünsche eingehen zu können und eine bessere Kundeninteraktion zu ermöglichen. Man muss nicht immer wieder die verloren gegangenen Kunden neu gewinnen, sondern man muss die bestehenden optimal versorgen.

Wie können wir dich unterstützen, damit dein Unternehmen die Vorteile des Flywheel Marketing nutzen kann?

Wir möchten dich sensibilisieren, wie sich ein Umdenken  für das Wachstum deines Unternehmens auszahlen kann.

Interesse wecken: Es ist unerlässlich, dass potentielle Kunden auf dich aufmerksam werden. Wir unterstützen dich bei der Auswahl und Erstellung geeigneter Tools. Möglichkeiten bieten hier Anzeigen, Social Media Posts, Blogbeiträge, Newsletter oder Flyer. Für jedes Produkt/Dienstleistung gibt es hier unterschiedlichste Möglichkeiten, damit diese von möglichen Kunden gefunden werden. Du musst für deine Zielgruppe mit relevanten Inhalten eine Art Informationsplattform sein.

Interagieren/Reagieren: Hier können wir dich im Bereich Inbound Marketing unterstützen. Damit mögliche Kunden überhaupt mit dir kommunizieren können, müssen sie dein Angebot erst mal finden. Ziel muss sein, dass sich deine Zielgruppe  mit deiner Marke und deinem Produkt vertraut machen kann. Kanäle können hier sein Website, Landing Pages,  Blogs, Social Media, Suchmaschinen. So wird der Interessent Schritt für Schritt zum Kunden.

Überzeugen: Auch nach dem Kauf muss der Kunde weiter begeistert und betreut werden. Schlüsselworte sind hier Feedback, Analysen und eventuelle Problemlösungen. Automatisierungs-Programme sind hier empfehlenswert, da arbeitserleichternd.

Service: Nicht außer Acht lassen darfst du deinen Service-Bereich. Die Geschwindigkeit von internen Prozessen muss optimiert sein. Eventuell müssen hier auch zusätzliche Kapazitäten wie beispielsweise ausreichend Mitarbeiter im Kundenservice geschaffen werden.

Optimieren: Damit dein Rad nicht ins Stocken kommt, gilt es, mögliche Fehlerquellen aufzudecken und zu beheben. Wo kann sich dein Unternehmen optimieren? Sind deine Webseitentexte aktuell und verständlich? Funktioniert die Kundenkommunikation? Nützt du Automatisierungs-Software? Passt die Content Disttribution? Bist du mit den Ergebnissen zufrieden? Möchtest du dein Angebot ausbauen? Ist deine Customer Experience optimiert?

Neue Wege gehen

Nutze die Möglichkeiten des Flywheel-Marketing! Die Kundenpflege muss in den Mittelpunkt deiner Marketing-Maßnahmen gestellt werden. Wir müssen uns von der überholten Denkweise des Trichter-Modells lösen. Die Schwachstelle darin war, dass der Vorgang abgeschlossen war, nachdem der Interessent eingekauft hat. Hier verschenkt man eine große Chance.  Statt wieder mühselig Energie aufzuwenden, um einen neuen Kunden aufzubauen, müssen wir das Konzept nutzen, wie ein überzeugter Kunde einen neuen Kunden gewinnen kann. Wir unterstützen dich dabei, ein kosteneffizientes und überzeugendes Marketing auszubauen!

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Aus Agentur & Kunde wird ein Wir.

Großartiges erschaffen, das geht nur gemeinsam!

Servus! Ich bin Sebastian, Gründer von Lochbronner Design Studio. Ich und mein Team, wir lieben spannende Brand Storys und herausragendes Design. Wie können wir Dir helfen?
 

KENNENLERNEN
close-link
Send this to a friend